Noticeable supports account deactivation with Okta through SCIM.

Supported Features

Noticeable supports basic SCIM 2.0 provisioning operations: user deactivation and user reactivation only. Other operations are not implemented.

Deactivating a user means removing access to login, but maintaining the user's Noticeable information as an inactive user.

Requirements

SCIM support is available to customers who are on the Noticeable Enterprise plan.

Getting your SCIM authorization value

Open the Noticeable dashboard.

From the left menu, click on Integrations. A page that lists available integrations appears.

Locate the Single Sign-On integration and click on Configure. The configuration page is displayed.

On the configuration page, click SCIM Provisioning. This opens a dialog that displays your SCIM authorization value. Copy this value. It is unique to your organization and will be used in the following to configure Okta.



Configuration Steps

Log in to your Okta account and navigate to the Admin dashboard.

From the Applications menu on the left, select Applications.

The Applications page is displayed. Click on the button Add Application:



In the Search field, type SCIM and select SCIM 2.0 Test App (Header Auth).



As Application label, enter Noticeable SCIM. Check the options Do not display application icon to users and Do not display application icon in the Okta Mobile App. Click Done.

You should see the Assignments tab for the app you have just created. Assign people or group of people who will use the app.

Click the Provisioning tab option and tap on Configure API Integration.

Check the option Enable API Integration, then as Base URL use https://scim.noticeable.io/v2. As API Token, enter the SCIM authorization value you copied previously from the Noticeable dashboard.

Click Test API Credentials, then Save. You get access to the provisioning configuration options.

Click Edit, check Enable for the option Deactivate Users and Save.



Congratulations! user deactivation and reactivation is enabled. If you unassign or deactivate a user account on Okta, the existing account on Noticeable is disabled: the user can no longer sign-in to Noticeable. Upon reactivation in Okta, the account on Noticeable is re-enabled and the user can sign-in again.

Known Issues / Troubleshooting

N/A
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!